History

Back in 1997, Evert Crols, Dirk Engelen and Sven Grooten set up an independent office for architecture: B-architecten was born. They had met during their education in Antwerp and Amsterdam. At the international oriented Berlage Institute, it became clear that Evert, Dirk and Sven shared a common interest for design. 10 years after the foundation of B-architecten, they started a new initiative together with Sebastiaan Leroy: B-bis, an office that focusses on smaller projects, interiors and furniture design. The main design decision is the answer to the question WHY.

Since then, B and B-bis architecten have grown naturally into a team of about 40 people who all share an innovative view on a variety of projects: housing, public buildings, urban design, interior.

Our office

People

Klaas Adriaensen
architect
klaas.adriaensen@b-bis.be

Klaartje Brouns
communication
klaartje.brouns@b-architecten.be

Elke Carlens
facilities
elke.carlens@b-architecten.be

Evert Crols
architect, founding partner
evert.crols@b-architecten.be

Tine Delbare
general administrator (ad interim)
tine.delbare@b-architecten.be

Arnout De Schryver
architect
arnout.de.schryver@b-bis.be

Hanne De Vos
architect, project leader
hanne.de.vos@b-bis.be

Dirk Engelen
architect, founding partner
dirk.engelen@b-architecten.be

Pieter-Jan Grillet
architect, project leader
pieter-jan.grillet@b-bis.be

Sven Grooten
architect, founding partner, general director
sven.grooten@b-architecten.be

Isabelle Hernould
general administrator
isabelle.hernould@b-architecten.be

Sebastiaan Leroy
interior architect, founding partner
sebastiaan.leroy@b-bis.be

Charlotte Stes
architect, project leader
charlotte.stes@b-bis.be

Gerda Swinnen
administrative assistant
gerda.swinnnen@b-architecten.be